Earth Day Online Screening: The Condor & the Eagle

Posted 4/17/20

WHAT: Join the UU Ministry for Earth, Side With Love, the International Initiative for Transformative Collaboration & The Condor & The Eagle Impact Campaign for an online screening & film discussion of the award-winning feature documentary, The Condor & The Eagle.

WHEN: Wednesday April 22nd
​​​​​​​6 pm Pacific / 7 Mountain / 8 Central / 9 pm Eastern
to 8 pm Pacific / 9 Mountain / 10 Central / 11 pm Eastern

WHERE: online
REGISTER button is at the link below:
—> https://event.webinarjam.com/register/39/k6yx6h20 <—
ONCE REGISTERED, link will arrive automatically to your email.

SUGGESTED DONATION: sliding scale, $10-50 (USA) collected now, during, or after the event. The “donate” link is here:

https://uuministry4earth.z2systems.com/np/clients/uuministry4earth/donation.jsp?campaign=74&&test=true&fbclid=IwAR3LbuXbxcSQvfwexahYyJ9jiha_QIfqWjkt995NbZPYzMadcQqpKMe193A

Donations will benefit (1) the film’s community impact campaign, (2) UU-Indigenous partnerships for Earth/Climate Justice in 2020, & (3) the Sarayaku and other Indigenous Ecuadorian Amazonian communities recovering from a recent horrendous flood.

**Phone numbers are required for donation merchant billing. We will not call you or share your information.

ABOUT THE FILM: Indigenous environmental leaders embark on an extraordinary trans-continental adventure from the Canadian plains to deep into the heart of the Amazonian jungle to unite the peoples of North and South America and deepen the meaning of “Climate Justice”.

Dozens of congregations have had to cancel their long-anticipated screenings of this film over the next six weeks, and UUMFE is thrilled to offer this opportunity to view it online together as a launch to Spring for Change: A Season of Sacred Activism (https://www.uumfe.org/resources/spring-for-change-2020/)